..

Whispers From My Heart

Monday, November 2, 2009

Confessions of a Shorty.

On crossing our teenages , we all tend to learn many things about the
world . Though i strongly believe that life itself is one big learning
experience. But the teenage , is like the first basic step of all
that learning. I mean mostly ppl tend to have their first drink during
their teenages , first kiss , first cigarette puff. And many other
first time experiences that i can't mention here. Frankly speaking i
haven't had any first time experience of any thing that i can't
mention here (so you can lower that eyebrow! ) .

At an emotional level also i've learnt many things. So yea this post
is about my experiences and about the general outlook that i've
developed about things around me.

Right ... So a rule from a book called 'human mentality' says - A man
is a handsome man , if he fulfills the 3 rules ...Tall...Dark ....and
handsome(yea that's the fourth rule! Now forget it and keep reading!)

So yea , when God was 'manufacturing' me , he was busy head banging to
some Green Day song. Maybe that's why i was not 'made' to obey those 3
rules.

So not being the ideal male homosapien means double the learning
experiences. It means having a twisted view of the things around you.

As i told you before while i was being , manufactured , God was busy
listenin to punk rock . Since he was so engrossed while listenin to it
, he had his eyes closed. He gave me a face that has a permanent
smiling expression on it. He gave me cute face (which only guys find
cute!). And a short stature to match that cuteness. Then He pushed the
button to transform me into earth. Just after that, he immediately
opened his eyes and saw me going down . But it was too late , so all
he said was "May the magical musical genre of punk rock be with you ..
My son.."

And so here i am . I still know that God laughs alot watching me from
above. But i guess he has his hand on my head (yea i think the right
one!)

So Here are a few aspects of my life...


=So yea , when you're like me. You are not supposed to have any hair
on your face. Coz you're harmless looks are the only asset you have.
And having a beard or moustache does NOT go with your looks. So yea
there have been times when some of my guy friends have given me random
hugs , for no particular reason!! It has happened many times . And it
gets scary when suddenly you go to shake hands with a friend of yours
and he grabs you and gives you a hug! Bah! If only girls would do that
, i wouldn't have any problems about it !!


=We all get attention from the opposite sex. I mean , you do get
checked out by ppl. In my case i do get smiles and laughs. I used to
get fooled by them. And start checking out the mirror for hours and
hours. But then i realised those senseless smiles are for my harmless
looks. Yea that IS true. I've like proved it a thousand times. Its
like finding a cute lil puppy and giving it a rub..just coz its
harmless. So yea love or committments are totally outta the scenario
now.

= Garment stores are like miniature hells for ppl like me. I mean you
check out the clothes . Go to the trial room. And then you ask your
mates "How do i look?". And those really horrible expressions come
your way. They say "its good...JUST a bit big". And then you don't
want to go to that kids section again. I mean wtf .. You want me to
wear a shirt with a freakin mickey mouse on it! Bah! You just call up
your dad and tell him ... God bless america , they still manufacture
clothes in 'S' sizes.


= Every now and then you've got these social gatherings coming up .
Where you gotta give plastic smiles to ppl you hardly know. Suddenly
this aunty asks you "beta , what class are you in?". And you search
for that revolver in your pocket. But end it all with an answer
"aunty, am in college..". Aunty hides that shocking expression with a
big fake smile.

= You start putting up pics on facebook that only show the upper part
of your body. But then you start get friend requests from unknown guys
!! Bah!!

= No matter how good looking your tall neighbour is..You still like
that short specy girl living in that corner house.


= A girl taller that 5ft 4inches is a strict "No". So in case you keep
thinking about her , you wake up , slap yourself twice and go to sleep
again!!


= These women folk have a problem of screaming out whatever they say!
So when you're sitting with a bunch of your friends , this girl looks
at you and announces "Aww isn't he cute!!"..and am like "am i a
freakin Koala bear.".If you find me cute why don't you say it directly
? Instead of making a big fuss outta it!


*When you're mom calls you 'beta' . She literally means it !


*Sometimes you listen to love songs and close your eyes and start
humming and dancing to it (as if the actress will come outta the
track, directly in your arms!).But you accidently come infront of the
mirror and stop that song right away!


So yea , actually i can go on and on. Being a shorty is not kids play!
Ask Mr. Aamir khan , Mr. Sachin Tendulkar , Mr. Kailash kher or even
Mr. Rajpal yadav!

No matter how weird we feel at the end of the day. But we're really
really loved! :-)


Good things surely come go small packages!!


So yea shortys rock!!! \m/

*Now you better stop laughing , and leave a comment!! *

Thursday, October 15, 2009

'She' screams in silence...

Littlie girl , little girl , why are you crying?
Inside your restless soul , your heart is dying....

Girls...Simple yet complicated. With due respect to all my female
friends , but i haven't quite understood a girl's mind. You can never
know what's going on in their mind. In my entire life , i've had some
really really good female friends , but i've even had my worst fights
with them! But somewhere down the line i've got this sympathy for
girls . This sympathy is not because of their helplessness due to
something but because of what they go through their entire life.

So we may be living in this so called modern times. But in my view ,
times haven't changed at all. Somewhere , in some middle class home ,
'She' is always 'told' , how to live her life. Sometimes her decisions
to do something , becomes a hot discussion topic at the dinner table.
And after telling her what she is 'supposed to' do . They all sleep in
peace . While 'she' screams in silence...

So why is the modern indian women always made to wear heavy chains to
limit her freedom. Why do we do it? Is because we're still stuck in
our cultural bondages?

I think its the 'mentality' of people . It can't be changed , as its
been the same during our ancestors and people have re-enforced it by
following it again and again.

What's the result ?

She's always too scared to ask if she could join her friends for an
evening show. She always tries to sacrifice her priorities for others
. Because not only she gets a negative response , but also another
line read from a book called 'How you're 'SUPPOSED' to live your life'
.

I don't say that a Girl should not be told of what's right and what's
not. But she should not be taught to sit at home and remain secluded.
Instead she should be taught to face the world and make a stand for
her self !!

I also know that things will hardly change. But i also know that
indian women will come up and make their presence felt in the world
,by their hardwork and dedication in whatever they do.

'Its a man's world' they say. But i beg to differ!! Women are the
cause of our existence! For me they are the most powerful creatures on
the face of this earth! They make sacrifices at all stages of life ,
for their loved ones .

Women have the power to make or break a family.So there you go ,
that's how powerful they are! :-)

So i salute that professional lady , who returns back from the 9 to 5
work shift to take care of her children . And that hardworking mother
who wakes up early in the morning and starts doing her chores till 8pm
(courtesy ekta kapoor.). And that only daughter of her parents , who
prefers takin them out for a movie than going out with a friend of
hers. And even that little angel who takes the broom and starts
cleaning the house when she sees her mom doing the same.

I salute you people. I salute that caring , sacrificing and loving
'women' in you!

Tuesday, October 13, 2009

Be happy....even when you're sad....

I still remember , the date was 09.09.09 . It was raining heavily .
The substitute teacher was not teaching (he looked kinda nervous to
me..) . I was looking at the heavy drops falling down. (i mean you
could actually see the size of the drops from the window! ) . The song
"Kya karoon" from 'Wake up Sid !! ' , just added a sweet sweet
melancholic vibe to everything . I was totally enjoying the quite
bitter- sweet atmosphere created around me . No i wasn't happy ,
Neither was i sad . I just didn't care how i felt like , but just
loved how everything was . And this is what came to my mind...


Its all good,
Nothing's bad.
Life keeps moving,
On its path.
Had no one,
Neither do you have.
Just be happy,
Don't be sad.
Keep singing along,
Walking your path.


And so the days,
Become sad.
Were trusting bonds,
You never had.
But It was never ,
All you had.
Its all good,
Its never so bad.


Its a lonely world
They say,
That dosen't amuse me,
In any way.
Always have that smile
On your face,
Wipe your tears ,
And walk your way.



Its all good,
Nothing's bad.
Life keeps moving.
On its path.
Had no one,
Neither do you have.
Keep singing along,
Walking your path.



Try to be happy,
Even when your sad..